2022 Executive Board

WSRO is composed of a nine-member volunteer board of directors and more than 100 individual members. Board members are elected to staggered three-year terms by the voting members of the organization.

The board meets on a regular basis to develop workshops and conferences, as well as to support the annual Wheel Options ridesharing campaign. A complete list of the board responsibilities is on the WSRO Board Responsibilities page.

Jim Simon - Chair

Gonzaga University

Ross Peizer - Vice Chair

City of Seattle

Greg Garrett - Secretary

Spokane Transit Vanpool

Billy Norton - Communications Director


Jason Halvorson - Membership Director

King County Metro


Monica Ghosh - Treasurer

Washington State Department of Transportation

Laura Svancarek - Promotions Director

Downtown on the Go

Kendle Bjelland - Events Director

Commute Seattle


Josh Potter - Partnerships Director

Fairchild Air Force Base

WSRO's Mailing Address
Washington State Ridesharing Organization
120 State Ave NE, #191
Olympia, WA 98501-8212

Updated 2020
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software